Pictures from Our Alice in Wonderland Themed Tea Party!

I managed to take some pictures before the food was demolished by my family. Here’s some snaps that may bring a little inspiration your way if you are planning a tea party of your own…

I put my paper lanterns next to the mirror to make it seem as though there were more of them.

I added hand-written parcel tags to food items with “Eat me” written on.

I filled jars with sweets topped with gingham and ribbon and filled bottles with colourful water and added “Drink Me” tags.

Homemade lemonade is always a family favourite on a summer’s day at my house.

… and of course no tea party is complete without strawberries and doilies 😛

I find that a sliced baguette topped with ham, tomato and cucumber slices go down better than soggy old sandwiches.

I found some fab playing card coasters on eBay which are perfect for the Alice in Wonderland theme!

Teacups and saucers make great decorations if you have enough spare to dot around.

A very merry unbirthday to everyone!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thecountrydormouse
    Jun 28, 2010 @ 16:09:20

    Looks wonderful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

